Eatbrain / Fourward - Wölfe EP / Locked Concept / Volatile Cycle & Barbarix - Relic / Integral A

Snow crunched lightly under his paws as he made his way across the forest floor in the still darkness. Faint light from the pale moon penetrating the depths of the woods occasionally rippled across his fur as he moved stealthily towards the perimeter. The fur around his mouth carried the stains of the many carcasses those pointed teeth had torn into as their dark-tinted red warmth slipped away beneath his fearsome frame. His blood appetite freshly sated, it was time to return to his brothers. The torn and broken light of the forest's horizon spread across his good eye, that portal to the open plains and the mountains beyond. Smells of the forest's life and the subtle sounds of the slowly beating hearts of its hibernating inhabitants surrounded him, each distinctly offering the promise and debt of the food they would become with the cyclic melt. His iris shrunk as he padded out into the pure white snow plain, their god, the mountain, towering above in all of its bleak awe. A frozen gust blew across his fur, carrying with it the sound of the distant bloodhowl of his kind, a twisted mournful note full of rage that resonated with his instinct, triggering adrenaline and flooding his form with anger. Quickening his pace, he darted for the pack, lips curled back against fangs that would soon let another pathetic usurper's lifeforce spill onto nature's coldest of blankets. The lair of the Wölfe lay ahead, his kind... connected in cruel mortality. EATBRAIN welcome FOURWARD and his brothers to the fold, bringing a wealth of deadly talent to the label in the forms of SIGNAL and PHENTIX on production and the sharply delivered vocals of the legendary VIRUS SYNDICATE. Constituting one of the label's heaviest releases to date, and dripping with freshness manifested from such a mix of veteran and rising talent, the 'Wölfe' EP stands mightily as one of the most intense slices of d&b in 2018, carving a pure and fierce path to the head of the pack.

LOCKED CONCEPT has laid down a consistently exploratory path of releases, with their dedication to uncovering new artists and ideas without compromise showing through on every release. With their 14th release, the boutique label unveils a new talent in the form of Melbourne-based newcomer TIDE with a sleek pair of forward-thinking tracks for the thinking dancefloor in the form of CLAPPER and FEVER. With it's halfstep-dnb hybrid attitude Clapper does what it says on the tin, leading a relentless clap-led assault with a weighty bassline that strains to burst from the sub bubbles that it lays down. FEVER charges with nightmare ferocity into a restless world of feverish frantic energy, catapulting listeners into a bleak and intense landscape.

Artists // Barbarix & Volatile Cycle, Instinkt & Brain Vertex, Loop Stepwalker & Dj Assassin, Humanon Release // Integral Aesthetics EP Label // MethLab Recordings

BUY //…sthetics-va

MethLab Recordings present the INTEGRAL AESTHETICS EP, featuring 4 distinct and precisely crafted tracks from rising names in the drum & bass genre and beyond.

Artists // Barbarix & Volatile Cycle, Instinkt & Brain Vertex, Loop Stepwalker & Dj Assassin, Humanon Release // Integral Aesthetics EP Label // MethLab Recordings

Eatbrain Podcast 061 by Task Horizon incoming!🔊🔊 They wanted to put together a live podcast that incorporated part of their live set that they have been playing through the majority of last year, and also threw in some forthcoming tunes so to give people a taste of what is to come in the next months!

01. Task Horizon - Overclocking Reality (Extended Intro)

02. Phace - My Mind is Modular

03. Task Horizon - Attack Formation

04. Agressor Bunx - Infinity

05. Neonlight - Heavy Bettie VIP

06. Neonlight - Microbots

07. Black Sun Empire & State of Mind - Twisted Up

08. Teddy Killerz - Unbelievable

09. Audio - Ultron (Mefjus Remix)

10. Neonlight - Triple B

11. Task Horizon & Magnetude - Immortality Protocol

12. Magnetude - The Call (Instrumental)

13. Task Horizon - Rogue Transmission

14. Noisia - Voodoo (Outer Edges Remix)

15. Task Horizon - Sadistic Safari

16. Task Horizon - Weave the Strands

17. Task Horizon & Neonlight - Enigma Machine

18. Phace - Lit Up

19. Phace & Noisia - Drawback

20. Noisia & The Upbeats - Dead Limit

21. Task Horizon - No Soundboy

22. Rusty K - Riot

23. Rusty K - AC-130

24. Teddy Killerz - Violence

25. Task Horizon - ID

26. Task Horizon - ID

27. Task Horizon - Robotoddler

28. Task Horizon - M-920 Cain

29. Noisia - Diplodocus (Kill the Noise Remix)

30. Neosignal - Sequenz (Mefjus Remix)

31. Mefjus - Blitz

32. Task Horizon - Body Tetris

33. Mefjus - Continuous VIP

34. Noisia & The Upbeats - Dead Limit (Outer Edges Remix)

35. Task Horizon - ID

36. Task Horizon - Flight Simulator

37. Task Horizon - Forbidden Planet

38. Mefjus & Emperor - Disrupted

39. Task Horizon - ID

40. Synergy - Dune