Delta Heavy x Everyone You Know - Anarchy Ram Records/PRG:MIX010 - De:Tune Mix

Never ones to play it safe, Delta Heavy are back with new single Anarchy, a collaboration with London-based brothers and RCA signees Everyone You Know. A rabble-rousing statement of intent, the record combines Delta Heavy's trademark stadium drum and bass energy with Everyone You Know's signature blend of punk, hip hop and 90s rave, which caught Delta Heavy’s attention after receiving early support from the likes of Jack Saunders (BBC Radio One), Steve Lamacq (BBC 6Music), BBC Introducing and Spotify. The combination is an irresistible formula that is as much a dance floor slayer as a lyrical call to arms from a disaffected generation. Anarchy demands the listener sits up and takes notice, with lyrics resonating with clear-eyed, disillusioned young people everywhere, delivered with angst fuelled aggression. Including a refreshed artwork aesthetic hinting of a larger project that lurks imminently around the corner, the single follows a new chapter from Delta Heavy’s debut LP Paradise Lost. 

Having already made new grounds for drum & bass, their forthcoming endeavour on Ram Records will see them capitalise on the visual side to their project like never before…




1 Black Sun Empire & State of Mind - Ripsaw
2 De:Tune - Outlaw
3 Tantrum Desire - Vybez
4 De:Tune - War Path
5 The Upbeats & Rockwell - Gamma Ray
6 Levela - Orbit
7 LSB - Potshot
8 Break, Dlr, Randall - Song and Dance
9 Shy FX - Badboy Business
10 Kove - Tonight
11 LQ - Get To Me
12 Total Science, Quadrant, Iris - Pushin Your Luck
13 Alibi - Knockout
14 Kyo & OneMind - Play To Lose
15 Benny L - Skysteppa
16 The Prototypes - Hypercube
17 Misanthrop - Collapse
18 L 33 - Clublife
19 Dub Physix - Doberman
20 De:Tune - Estate
21 Fatboy Slim - Right Here, Right Now (Friction One in the Jungle Remix)
22 Danny Byrd - Devil's Drop
23 Culture Shock - There For You
24 Makoto & Danny Wheeler - Sunshine 
25 Drumsound & Bassline Smith - The Odyssey VIP
26 Chase & Status - Know Your Name
27 DC Breaks - Step Up
28 Dimension - UK
29 DLR - Wasting Time
30 Annix - Contraband
31 Dimension - Hydraulic
32 Prolix & Black Sun Empire - The Message



Magnetude - Before The Dawn feat. Julia Marks Coming soon...

Ram wasn’t the beginning of Magnetude’s path, but it’s an imprint which as represented a home for the Anglo-Russian duo and it’s a place where they’ve been able to explore their creativity. However, it’s their raucous, dancefloor cuts which have created a place for them within the 25-year strong Ram Records back catalogue and it’s ensured they’ve become a buy-on-site duo for DJs across the drum & bass spectrum. But for their next release, they’ve decided to slow down the tempo and focus on a different side of their production repertoire. Joining them is long-time collaborator Julia Marks, who adds her stunning vocal crescendos and heartfelt lyricism into the mix for their forthcoming single ‘Before the Dawn’. 

‘Before the Dawn’ still orchestrates the same sonic altitudes which Magnetude have presented throughout their previous singles on Ram, including the likes of ‘Arcade’ and ‘Snatch’ - although the emotions which mould with the distorted-bass rhythms and peaking synthesizers of ‘Before the Dawn’ bring you through to another part of their musical capabilities. The record highlights how Magnetude aren’t just drum & bass producers; they stretch their talents throughout a range of subgenres, which is also something Ram became renowned for during dance music’s explosion into the commercial sphere. 

Already spearheaded by the likes of Andy C, ‘Before the Dawn’ is a statement from Magnetude and gives another clear insight into the newcomer’s ambitions. With more music already prepared for the New Year, it’s about to be another very determined twelve months for Magnetude, alongside an already impressive output of releases.



Please reload