Hospitality House Party: Album Various Artists 31st July 2020//Mini Mix Now Availible Keeno & Et

The classically trained, multi-instrumentalist marvel Keeno is back with a slice of freshly cut sonics to continue his release streak on Hospital Records since officially moving over from Med School in 2020. ‘Fall Beneath You (feat. Etherwood)’ and ‘Equinox’ are a divine showcase of his unique approach to drum & bass, whereby his musical and technical abilities combine to create an unmatched sound like no other. Featuring the elevating vocals of fellow Hospital extraordinaire Etherwood, the orchestral motifs of Keeno’s style shine through in ‘Fall Beneath You’. Stunning piano chord progressions lead the way, accompanied by warming strings and polished breaks to take the listener on a cinematic journey across the ever expanding world of drum & bass. An eminent champion of classically infused drum & bass, it goes without saying that Keeno’s capability to draw for grittier numbers in the studio continues to be valued just as highly. Flipping over to the B-side, ‘Equinox’ offers a symphonious introduction through immersive brass melodies and a delicate sprinkling of reverberated vocal slices, before a rippling reese bass and punch-packed drums thrust into play. Aside from his diverse productions and majestic discography including releases such as ‘Troopers Peak / Old School Lane’, his albums ‘All The Shimmering Things’ and, ‘Life Cycle’ and the ‘Nocturne’ EP, Keeno’s contributions to the drum & bass scene also include his self-hosted Bristol Mix Series which has cemented him further as an esteemed producer, DJ and tastemaker. With support for his music spanning from a Self-Certified Selection from BBC Radio 1’s MistaJam, Rene LaVice and Andi Durrant to electronic dance music top-liner Don Diablo, the far-reaching appeal for the sounds of Keeno’s show shows no sign of slowing down.

The Hospital Records family are here to provide your much needed dose of fresh cuts from all corners of drum & bass in their ‘Hospitality House Party’ compilation. The annual summer album from the south-London based imprint provides a soundtrack for a time in our lives that has changed every one of us. From their homes to yours, their weekly virtual parties have allowed us to come together under the shared love for 174 beats per minute. The album is packed with 32 brand new original tracks, collaborations and remixes to make sure that good vibes and even better music are in plentiful supply, featuring the likes of Camo & Krooked, Flava D, London Elektricity, S.P.Y, Kings Of The Rollers, Degs, Logistics and Makoto, seamlessly blended together by Nu:Tone on the continuous mix. Delivering everything you’d expect plus more, Urbandawn’s ‘Carnival Blues’ is a nod to his eclectic musical background.The Sao Paulo-based sonic architect canvasses vibrations from around the world into an untestable drum & bass cruncher. Embarking on an interplanetary journey through bass-ridden black holes, powerhouse trio Kings Of The Rollers have stepped up with ‘Saturn’s Strings’. At the other end of the d+b spectrum, Villem sets the compilation in motion with ‘We Had A Song’ ft Leo Wood, a 2020 cover of a classic by the progressive contemporary icons The Roots - “You Got Me”. Villem infuses drum & bass with neo soul and hip hop to create a sublime liquid bouncer drenched in moreish guitar riffs and comforting strings. Whilst they won’t be able to unite the Hospital family and wider drum & bass community this summer, Hospital Records and Hospitality continue to supply the highest calibre of music, no matter what the circumstances.Released 31st July 2020 on Hospital Records.